Skip to content

Etheridge apologies

06/14/2010

Sorry about what he did?  Or just sorry he got caught?  Congressman Etheridge’s office put out a statement about his attack on a student reporter:

Washington, DC, Jun 14 – U.S. Rep. Bob Etheridge (D-Lillington) released the following statement on the viral video which appeared on the internet today:

“I have seen the video posted on several blogs.  I deeply and profoundly regret my reaction and I apologize to all involved.  Throughout my many years of service to the people of North Carolina, I have always tried to treat people from all viewpoints with respect. No matter how intrusive and partisan our politics can become, this does not justify a poor response.  I have and I will always work to promote a civil public discourse.”

Rep. Bob Etheridge (NC-02)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

