Skip to content

People love Chris Christie, New Jersey Gov.

08/01/2010

I come to this conclusion because of this picture (made of several portions of the WordPress statistics pages):

This is not a huge blog by any stretch of the imagination; depending on how prolific my posts are, readership ranges from upper teens to upper 40’s.  However, the post about Chris Christie on MSNBC got 73 total hits, with 63 from yesterday alone.  Yesterday was also my highest hitting days ever, with 120 hits.

Aside from the high levels of search terms which directed people to my blog, there was also several referrers (websites which link to my site) from AOL, NetZero, and Yahoo email accounts.  I can’t be sure that it’s because of Christie, but I rarely get referrers from email servers.

A list of Christie posts:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

